Skin Care – Mar. 2017

Heeeyyy everyone!! I decided to post something a little different today. “Little bit of everything with Liz,” literally means “a little bit of everything.” So, I am going to share my go to skin care routine with y’all!

My skin:

My skin isn’t really problematic, and hardly ever gives me problems. I get really oily/greasy in my “T zone” (forehead, nose, chin). I also have big pores, so I am prone to getting blackheads (ew, gross, I know). My skin care routine worked really well with my skin, and hopefully will work just as well with yours. 🙂

My skin care routine:

First, I clean my skin with 91% isopropyl alcohol. A lot of people do not recommend using alcohol on your face, but I think that it is one of the only things that really gets your skin clean. I apply it with a rag, or cotton pad. You can get different %’s: 50, 70, 91. Depending on your skin, you can choose which intensity you want. I tried the 70%, and it didn’t work as well, in my opinion. Also, I tried the green alcohol, it doesn’t smell near as strong as the clear alcohol, but it also didn’t work as well. So, regular, 91% isopropyl alcohol is my go to. You can find this at most drugstores, and Walmart. It’s around $3 for a decent sized bottle that should last a month or longer.

Second, I go in with tea tree oil. This has a very strong smell, but it works wonders. I normally only apply this in my problem areas (T-zone, or any new blemishes). I apply it with a rag, or cotton pad. I recommend only using this 2-3 times a week, because it will dry your skin out. You can find this at some drugstores, and Walmart. The bottle is pretty small, and lasts for about a month, maybe a little longer. It costs around $7.

Third, I spray my entire face with rose water. Rose water is good for all skin types. Its purpose is to help tone skin, and tighten pores. You can also use this as a makeup setting spray (I have never tried this before, so I can’t tell you if it works or not). I got this from Ulta, for $7. It comes in an 8oz. bottle, but you can also get it in a 12oz. bottle for $12.

Finally, sometimes I apply moisturizer. This is good to do, especially if you use 91% alcohol. I use the Clean & Clear Dual Action Moisturizer. You can find this at drugstores, Walmart, etc. It costs around $5, and should last for longer than a month.

3

Masks –

I have tried all kinds of masks from Walmart, but never found one that I wanted to buy a second time. I found THE BEST mask, ever!! It is from Lush, and is called Mask of Magnaminty. This is literally my go to, holy grail, mask. If you don’t like minty smells, this is definitely not for you. It is loaded with all kinds of fresh ingredients. I could (and might) do a whole entire blog, dedicated to Lush. They have such amazing products!! Their return policy is a w e s o m e. You can use every bit of this mask, if you think it didn’t help your skin, you can return it, as long as you have the receipt. So, clearly they have a lot of pride in their products. I totally, 10/10, recommend this mask. They have a 4.4oz. for $15, and an 11.1oz. for $27.

I hope this works for y’all, if you try it! Let me know, especially, about the mask!

Xoxo, Liz.

P.S. DRINK PLENTY OF WATER

 

Leave a Reply

